Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

ATTENTION!!!! Please bear with us while we make some updates to the Forum and Website, Thanks.......

2 posters

New to the forum

TofuTen
    TofuTen

New to the forum Empty New to the forum

Post  TofuTen Tue Aug 28, 2012 7:58 pm

Hello everyone, I came across the RPM site because I was looking for an old friend. Highly doubt he remembers who I am since I used to live in Savannah 10 years ago. Now in Jacksonville with some old Army buddies. I been a car nut for as long as I could walk and have competed regularly in the SCCA from 2003-2010. Haven't been able to compete for a while due to life and constantly working on the cars setup. As you know its a relentless evolution.

I'm also a certified automotive tech, rather a retired on as I dont turn the wrenches for shops anymore. I ran my own business for years. Currently its on hold since I moved down here. I can pretty much build anything and weld virtually anything as well. As long as it doesn't exceed the limits of my Miller Syncrowave 200 I can do it.

I am a Honda guy and probably will be till the end. However I have been bouncing the notion of getting a Subaru Sti since I need a grocery getter. I also have a Honda Ruckus which I love to ride and modify regularly.

I have owned:

1998 Civic LX (long gone)
    2000 Civic Si (still have)
    2007 Civic EX (grocery getter, SOLD)
    1978 Civic 1200 (sold)
    2009 Ruckus (micro grocery getter/toy)

So any of you folks down here in Jacksonville?

I miss this car, 94,xxx original miles, ran great. bought for $150.
    New to the forum IMG_3092

The Ruck!
    New to the forum IMG_20111018_132933

The Si at a show in 2010.
    New to the forum IMG_4650
    Kurai
    Kurai

New to the forum Empty Re: New to the forum

Post  Kurai Tue Oct 02, 2012 1:08 pm